ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule (All Matches)

ICC has finally announced the confirmed World Cup 2019 Schedule and Fixtures. According to official announcement, World Cup 2019 will be held in England and Wales from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019. Total 11 different venues of England will host all the matches of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

ICC World Cup 2019 all qualified teams

ICC World Cup 2019 Format

ICC World Cup 2019 tournament will consist on total 48 matches. Final match of World Cup 2019 will be held at Oval Stadium, London. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be based on Round Robin and knock out format, in which total 10 teams will be in action to each other in a single group, top 4 teams will battle in semifinals and a final after two wins from the semifinal matches.

World Cup 2019 Live Stream (TV Coverage)

The ICC has not listed the TV Channel broadcasters officially, but there are some channels may provide the live streaming of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 for different regions.

  1. Star Sports (India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh)
  2. PTV Sports (Pakistan, U.A.E, Saudi Arabia)
  3. Sky Sports (New Zealand)
  4. Fox Sports (Australia)
  5. Willow TV (USA, Canada)
  6. Euro Sports (UK, Europe)
  7. Super Sports (South Africa)

Cricket World Cup Qualified Teams

World Cup Spots TEAMS
1 England (host nation)
2-8 7 teams from the top 8 ICC ODI ranked teams as of 30th September 2017
9-10 2 teams from 2018 ICC WC Qualifiers (Windies and Afghanistan)

England is the host of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, so they already qualified for the tournament, while other top 7 ODI teams in ODI ranking also qualified for the World Cup. Afghanistan and West Indies, they made their qualification in ICC World Cup 2019 successful after being Qualifier round held in Zimbabwe in March–April 2018.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Format

In this event ICC has decided to take Round-Robin and Knock out format in which a single group tournament will take place. All 10 teams will play each match against each other 9 teams once. Total 45 matches will be played in the schedule in the group stage, while top 4 teams with highest points and net run rate will leads for the Semi Final matches.

World Cup 2019 Schedule (Confirmed) – All Matches

England & Wales will host this edition of Cricket World Cup 2019 and it will start from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019. This will be the 13th Edition of Cricket World Cup & England is going to host 5th time. Last time England to host World Cup back in 1999 when Australia take the trophy.
Final match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will take place at famous Lords Cricket Ground (London), while opening match of the the tournament will be played at Oval Cricket Ground.

30 May England vs South Africa The Oval, London
31 May Pakistan vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham
1 June New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
1 June Australia vs Afghanistan County Ground, Bristol
2 June Bangladesh vs South Africa The Oval, London
3 June England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
4 June Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
5 June India vs South Africa Rose Bowl, Southampton
5 June Bangladesh v New Zealand The Oval, London
6 June Australia v Windies Trent Bridge, Nottingham
7 June Pakistan v Sri Lanka County Ground, Bristol
8 June England v Bangladesh Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
8 June Afghanistan v New Zealand County Ground, Taunton
9 June Australia v India The Oval, London
10 June South Africa v Windies Rose Bowl, Southampton
11 June Bangladesh v Sri Lanka County Ground, Bristol
12 June Pakistan v Australia County Ground, Taunton
13 June India v New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham
14 June England v Windies Rose Bowl, Southampton
15 June Australia v Sri Lanka The Oval, London
15 June Afghanistan v South Africa Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
16 June

India v Pakistan

Old Trafford, Manchester
17 June Bangladesh v Windies County Ground, Taunton
18 June England v Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester
19 June New Zealand v South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham
20 June Australia v Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham
21 June England v Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds
22 June India v Afghanistan Rose Bowl, Southampton
22 June New Zealand v Windies Old Trafford, Manchester
23 June Pakistan v South Africa Lord’s, London
24 June Afghanistan v Bangladesh Rose Bowl, Southampton
25 June England v Australia Lord’s, London
26 June Pakistan v New Zealand Edgbaston, Birmingham
27 June India v Windies Old Trafford, Manchester
28 June Sri Lanka v South Africa Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
29 June Pakistan v Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds
29 June Australia v New Zealand Lord’s, London
30 June England v India Edgbaston, Birmingham
1 July Sri Lanka v Windies Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
2 July Bangladesh v India Edgbaston, Birmingham
3 July England v New Zealand Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
4 July Afghanistan v Windies Headingley, Leeds
5 July Pakistan v Bangladesh Lord’s, London
6 July India v Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds
6 July Australia v South Africa Old Trafford, Manchester


9 July 1st Placed Team v 4th Placed Team Old Trafford, Manchester
11 July 2nd Placed Team v 3rd Placed Team Edgbaston, Birmingham


14 July ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Final Match The Lord’s, London

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *